Copying and Deleting Rules

Rules can be copied and deleted using the "Copy" and "Delete" icons that appear to the right when you hover the mouse over a rule. When you copy a rule, the exact definition is duplicated. This is useful in cases when you want to create a new rule based on an existing one and only need to modify a few settings.

Reordering rules

Rules will be evaluated in the order they are displayed. To change the order of rules, do the following: and . A line is shown to indicate where the rule will land.

  1. Hover over the rule that you want to move, this will display a handle icon on the left hand side of the rule.
  2. Grab the handle on the left hand side by keeping the left mouse button pressed.
  3. Drag the rule to its destination. A line is shown to indicate where the rule will land.
  4. Let go of the mouse button.

Copying a rule

To copy a rule, follow these steps:

  1. Hover the mouse over the rule until the "Copy" icon appears to the right of the rule.
  2. Click "Copy":



    The copied rule appears at the bottom of the list of rules. All settings are exactly duplicated from the original rule.



Deleting a rule

To delete a rule, follow these steps:

  1. Hover the mouse over the rule until the "Delete" icon appears to the right of the rule.
  2. Click "Delete":



  3. Click [OK] to confirm. The rule is deleted.